salonMonster vs. MaSe

salonMonster is built by hairdressers for the salon day, with client records, colour formulas, and email and text reminders included on every plan. MaSe is a beauty business management platform with cashiering, stored value, and staff commission tools, sold on annual plans.

No credit card required · No long-term contract · Free migration help

Canadian-owned and built in British Columbia since 2010, with straightforward pricing for salons across Canada and the US.

Who it's made for

salonMonster

Hairdressers, nail techs, estheticians, and owner-led salons who want software made for beauty professionals, by people who have worked behind the chair

MaSe

Beauty, hair, nail, and spa businesses, including chains, that want stored value, packages, and staff commission tools

Top features

salonMonster

Online booking, processing-time gaps for colour, booking requests, client records, inventory, reports, a wait list, and bulk email and text marketing, all in one plan

MaSe

Online appointments, cashiering, inventory, packages, gift cards and stored value, staff commissions, and messaging by text, email, and WhatsApp

Support

salonMonster

Phone, chat, and email support from people who know salon work, plus free migration help from a real person

MaSe

Phone, chat, and email support, with the software offered in 13 languages

Bottom line

salonMonster

Built by hairdressers, for hairdressers, with the salon tools, marketing, and personal help in one price

MaSe

A beauty business management platform sold on annual plans

Already sold? Jump in whenever you're ready.

Start your free 14-day trial

No card required, no contract.

Want a deeper dive? Here's how salonMonster stacks up.

Pricing
salonMonster $30/mo for the first user, +$15/mo per additional user, capped at $120/mo for 7 or more. Only users with a calendar count. Front desk, admin, and owner logins without one are free
MaSe Basic: $299 a year for up to 3 staff. Standard: $499 a year for unlimited staff. Its pricing page doesn’t name the currency
Contracts
salonMonster None. Cancel anytime, no cancellation fee
MaSe Annual plans. Renewal, refund, and cancellation terms are not stated in its public terms
Getting started
salonMonster 14-day free trial of the full system, no credit card required
MaSe 14-day free trial, no card required
Client records
salonMonster Colour formulas, notes, photos, and service history on every client record
MaSe Member profiles, service logs, and e-signatures. Colour formulas are not listed
Reminders & marketing
salonMonster Email and text reminders and booking confirmations included on every plan, plus bulk email and text marketing
MaSe Text, email, and WhatsApp messaging. Message allowances and fees are not listed
Payments
salonMonster Integrated payments are optional. Keep your own terminal and record the sale
MaSe Online payment, with SUNMI card devices supported in North America. Processor and rates are not listed
Data export
salonMonster Your data belongs to you. Export it to CSV from one place, anytime, no extra charge
MaSe Not stated on its site

Public product and pricing information reviewed October 7, 2026. salonMonster bills in Canadian dollars in Canada and US dollars in the US. MaSe’s pricing page does not name a currency for its prices. Plans and features change, so check MaSe's pricing page before deciding.

The real difference: a year paid up front, or salon software you pay for month to month

Built around the chair

MaSe is built around the front counter: cashiering, stored value, commissions, and chain controls. salonMonster is made by hairdressers, for the way a salon day already runs. Book a cut into the gap while a colour processes, approve online booking requests before they land in your book, and keep formulas on the client record.

Month to month, no contract

MaSe sells its plans by the year. salonMonster is month to month with no contract: $30 a month for one person, $15 for each additional person with a calendar, and never more than $120, with reminders and marketing included.

Help from people who know salons

We’ve been behind the chair, so you won’t have to explain what a root touch-up is. A real person moves your client list over for free and walks you through your new account. And you get 14 days with no card at all, so nothing can charge you until you’ve decided it’s right for you.

Switching from MaSe: get your client list first, then cancel

Your client list is the business you built, and it should come with you. Ask MaSe for a copy of it. Start there and we'll do the rest together.

1

Get your records

Ask MaSe for your client list, upcoming appointments, and service history, in a spreadsheet or CSV file if they can. Note any gift card, package, and stored-value balances too.

2

We look at what you got

Send the files over through our secure process. We'll tell you exactly what can move into salonMonster before we call the move done, so there are no surprises later.

3

Walk through it with a real person

We'll go over your clients, services, upcoming bookings, team access, and booking rules together. Once it all looks right, that's the moment to cancel MaSe.

Frequently asked questions

Which costs less, salonMonster or MaSe?

salonMonster is $30 a month for one person with every salon tool included, plus $15 for each additional person with a calendar, up to $120. MaSe lists Basic at $299 a year for up to three staff and Standard at $499 a year for unlimited staff, without naming the currency. One is paid month to month and the other by the year, so compare a full year in your own currency, for the setup you would really use.

Is MaSe’s $25 price month to month?

No. MaSe’s Basic plan is $299 a year, and the monthly figure on its pricing page is that annual price shown per month. salonMonster is billed month to month with no contract.

Are MaSe’s prices in Canadian or US dollars?

Its pricing page doesn’t say. Ask before you compare. salonMonster bills in Canadian dollars in Canada and US dollars in the US.

Does MaSe include unlimited staff?

Its Standard annual plan advertises unlimited staff, and its Basic plan covers up to three. salonMonster charges only for people with a calendar, and never more than $120 a month.

Does MaSe offer a free trial?

MaSe advertises a 14-day free trial with no card required. salonMonster’s trial is also 14 days of the full system with no card, so nothing is charged until you choose a plan.

Can I export my data from MaSe?

MaSe’s website doesn’t say how to export your records, and its public terms don’t cover cancellation or refunds on an annual plan. Ask for both in writing, and get a copy of your clients and upcoming appointments before you cancel.

Can salonMonster move everything from MaSe?

It depends on the files you’re able to get. Send them over and we’ll tell you exactly what can move before you cancel anything. Gift cards, packages, and stored value are money you owe clients, so list those balances separately.

ready when you are

Ready for salon software built around the chair?

Start with 14 days free. No credit card. If you decide to move from MaSe, a real person will look over the files you get and explain what can come across before you cancel.

No card. No contract.

salonMonster is an independent company and is not affiliated with or endorsed by MaSe. MaSe is a trademark of its respective owner. Product and pricing information was reviewed on October 7, 2026.